Yahoo - are you there? #fail

So I'm reduced to this - flaming a company on my blog because it's the only way to get through. Maybe they'll ignore this too?

I've been talking to Yahoo on Twitter for weeks to absolutely zero response from them - which in this day and age from a technology company is a spectacular #fail IMHO.

I used to work for Yahoo - indirectly - back in 2003 when I set up my Yahoo Mail account and for the most part have been very happy with it, keeping it as my main account vs GMail (perhaps until now).  Like the brand, respect the heritage.

But last month, twice, hackers were able to break into my account - seemingly with impunity - and spam everyone I'd emailed from there since 2003.  A lot of people!  The fact this was able to happen once is not a big deal I guess...it happens to lots of webmail accounts all the time.  But after I changed my password, it happened again!  Very embarrasing - resulting in Tweets about it from some contacts which I could obviously do without.  

Still, no communication from Yahoo.

But, letting other people in is one thing - but now it won't let me in!  I have attempted many times to log in today and each time I fail.  I'm using the right password, I *know* I am.  I try and do the "forgotten your password" thing and it promises to send me a mail - but it doesn't.  Three times I"ve tried - nada. #fail

I go to help - and there really isn't any way in which you can *talk* to this company outside of selecting from drop boxes.

Now I know Yahoo are in some kind of meltdown-hell right now with their CEO lying about his computer training, but this is abject negligence I think.  I am always frustrated by corporations' attempts to take your money but keep you at an automated, faceless arms length.  While I appreciate Yahoo don't charge me, they do charge others for the promise of my eyeballs.

Last chance Yahoo - attend to my needs or you're history.  GMail would be more than happy to take me off your hands if I'm too much of a chore.