Very very very cold indeed

This of course is another reason why I live in Sydney. Looking at the temperatures on my iPhone the other day the range for England was 1 to -4! I don't think I can cope with less than 10 degrees anymore after nearly 10 years in Australia. I can't even conceptualise *minus* anything! While snow is very pretty, I will prefer to limit it to that one long weekend in thredbo I manage once a year! If England could handle the snow that would make it OK, but sadly my memories are that the whole country's infrastructure collapses at the slightest suggestion of the stuff. The chunnel's recent excuse to mitigate the recent crisis there - "the wrong kind of snow" - may have seemed comical to many, but merely reminiscent to me. Once you've heard "the wrong kind of leaves" blamed for train delays, you really have heard everything!